“Always” painting – Sold

Hi Everyone!

I had my exhibition at PARK’S CAFE in Droitwich, UK for the month of November.

Just a re-cap, if you are a follower of my blog, you will know I created a book of my artwork called “Shadows of the Past”.

I put it at Park’s Cafe so people could see more of what I do. Well, it worked! The owner passed it along to everyone who asked about my art, and he also left it on the table so people could look through it.

I didn’t sell any of the art on the walls, but I sold the painting called “Always” from my book! THAT WAS EXCITING!

http://cindywilliamsart.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/dscf23401.jpg?w=479&h=639

“Always”
©Cindy Williams

I don’t know a lot about marketing, but by posting this if I can help anybody with ideas, by all means take this idea and go with it :)

If it weren’t for this little book that I created, I wouldn’t have sold anything.

I hope you enjoyed this post and hope it gets your cogs turning :)

Thank you for visiting, I appreciate all of you, I truly mean that!

Cindy

9 thoughts on ““Always” painting – Sold

  1. FANTASTIC!! What a thrill and I feel your excitement–all the way over here in the US in Northern Idaho!! Congrats!! Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a FABULOUS New Year!! XOXO-S

Leave a Reply

