The next stage of the painting….

©Cindy Williams Art

The next stage of the painting…

Well, as you can see, I have gone back to my pastels….it’s what I know.

I have tried and tried to work with watercolour, but at the moment, it just doesnt seem to either sink in or maybe it’s just too hard :-(.

I dont know, but I decided to go back to what I know, and I just felt like a weight has been lifted off of me.

I know that probably sounds silly, but I REALLY wanted to paint with watercolours.

AND, I’m not sure I won’t be able to in the future, but as for the present, I feel like I will just continue to improve my pastel painting.

This church scene is a LARGE 10″x14″ pastel painting.

I can’t wait to get it done, but I wanted to post it so you could see the progress.

Now… UP AND ONWARDS!!!

©Cindy Williams Art

