Great Spotted Woodpecker

I hope I’m not posting too soon…surely as soon as I post, I will mess up the painting! (I hope that’s not the case THIS TIME!)


It has taken me loads of time to draw this little fella, but I have learned some things, I have learned LOADS! (All on my own, which I am quite pleased.)

Learning is the whole reason I am doing this anyway, to IMPROVE my drawing and artwork.




I hope you like the post this morning, as I have already fulfilled my 5am ritual (get up at 4, exercise, start painting at 5am). And I have to say, by 7pm I am exhausted! But I enjoy the time I have to paint and I sort of make an extra “half” day for myself, as I have to work 8 hours, I try to paint 4 hours if at all possible, so this entails having to get up extra early, do the things I need to do before 5 and paint a couple of hours, then get ready for work. 


It’s something I enjoy.


Please feel free to comment in the comment box below, and please LIKE any of my posts. Thank You!


Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog so you will get updates in your email everytime I create a new post. Thanks Very Much! 




Here is my progress so far on the Woodpecker.

©Cindy Williams
©Cindy Williams
©Cindy Williams

©Cindy Williams

