Cindy Williams Art exhibition


 

FIRST OF ALL … I am so very excited!  I have an art exhibition starting today until December 3, 2012 at Droitwich at the Park’s Cafe!….. Now, let me tell you all about it :)……………………..

 Wow! What a day!  Not to bore you, but I had an early start, and it sort of went crazy from there.

We had a delivery, but before that, we have workers working on the outside of our house and all the neighbors’.  And the poor delivery man had to maneuver all through the tools, scaffolding, etc.

But before that, I was trying to get my paintings sorted, just last minute preparations. And it was all DRIVING ME CRAZY!

BUT…. let me fast-forward….. or re-wind, first…

Last week, I received an email…. well, wait… a little more re-winding. I joined an Art Society in August, which is the Droitwich Arts Network. It is in Droitwich, Worcestershire, UK.  It’s a great little network of different art, such as visual arts, theatre, crafts, photography, choirs and singing, basically anything that pertains to the arts.  At the moment they are having a re-vamp of their site but I will come back and edit this post when they are finished.  Here is their FACEBOOK GROUP page:  Droitwich Arts Network Facebook Group.

In the meantime, this email was asking members of the Droitwich Arts Network if anyone had some artwork to go in Park’s Cafe, for a solo art exhibition.

I immediately jumped at the chance.

So today, I packed my art and went to Droitwich, at Park’s Cafe in Victoria Square, Droitwich.


Paul is the owner and runs the Cafe. He is a very good host and is very kind as to open his cafe to local artists and allow them to exhibit their work.

Paul makes a MEAN cappuccino and has wonderful chocolate-chocolate chip muffins .

Now getting back to my story… 

I’m going to put my paintings on this post, the ones that are in my art exhibition. I had eight paintings to put in this time. 

©Cindy Williams
©Cindy Williams

Great Spotted Woodpecker.
©Cindy Williams 
8×12″ Pastel painting
Pastels on Heavyweight paper.

©Cindy Williams

“Always”
©Cindy Williams
8×10″ Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight paper

©Cindy Williams

“Pete Shelley”
©Cindy Williams 
12×16″ Pastel Painting
(16×20″ Framed)
Pastels on Heavyweight Paper

©Cindy Williams

“Silent Diva”
©Cindy Williams
6×8″ Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight paper

©Cindy Williams

“Shadows From the Past”
©Cindy Williams
12×16″ Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight Paper

©Cindy Williams

“Rosa”
©Cindy Williams
8×10″ Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight Paper

©Cindy Williams

“Rosebud”
©Cindy Williams
Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight Paper

My newest painting (completed yesterday)….

©Cindy Williams

“Light As a Feather”
©Cindy Williams
10×10″ Pastel Painting
Pastels on Heavyweight Paper

I took some photos of my artwork after I hung it on the walls of Park’s Cafe. I love that little place, but it seems big at first, until customers start showing up and more and more… it is quite a popular place! 🙂

Here are some photos…

©Cindy Williams

 These are my paintings “Always” and “Light as a Feather”

©Cindy Williams

 “Great Spotted Woodpecker”

©Cindy Williams

 “Shadows From the Past”

©Cindy Williams

“Pete Shelley”

©Cindy Williams

 “Rosebud”
and
“Silent Diva”

©Cindy Williams

“Rosa”

©Cindy Williams

Park’s Cafe Bar, 4 Victoria Square, Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire WR9 8DS

Email: info@parkscafe.co.uk
Tel: 01905 776 633
Open: Mon to Sat, 09:00 to 5.30

 

©Cindy Williams

Park’s Cafe Bar, 4 Victoria Square, Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire WR9 8DS

Email: info@parkscafe.co.uk
Tel: 01905 776 633
Open: Mon to Sat, 09:00 to 5.30 

I will post an update about my exhibition but if you are in the area, Worcestershire, Bromsgrove, Redditch or Droitwich, why not take an hour or so at Park’s Cafe, you can listen to live music sometimes as well (when they have musicians in) and you can look at artists’ work. You can enjoy good FINE food as well and even a glass of wine or hey, they even have orange juice (quite refreshing!)

 


