Monday Musings…

 

Cindy Williams’ Monday Musings…

HMMM… Have you ever had one of those days where nothing goes right? Today is one of those days for me.

Well, I guess it isn’t really a bad day, but … well let me just put it this way:

  • Bank Holiday Monday-  Not bad at all, get to sleep late, etc. BUT we had to go shopping and the parents that take their children in with them, they don’t control them whilst other people are trying to maneuver around, it’s like they just don’t see others, and a lot of times, they don’t teach the kids manners nowadays.
  • I had to work for a bit, UGH!
  • It was a lovely day, and those lovely days are few and far between here in Britain. And NOW… cold again :/

 

I guess I shouldn’t complain, I do get tomorrow off as well, because I don’t work on Mondays, and for it to be fair, I get an extra “holiday” day…. so tomorrow… sleeping in! (Saying that, my hubby and I were both off work today and he woke up at 5… nevermind, I went to bed at 3am because I was painting 🙂

Anyway, I do try to keep a positive blog going here…

OH Yeah, I was on about the “nothing going my way”.  Well, I decided to try a different sort of theme for my blog. And it looked nice when I was choosing it. But it is sort of difficult and fiddly to make a new page, etc. I tried different ways, and ended up just giving up on some of it.

So you WordPress guru’s out there, can you help? Since this is a WordPress.com blog, do you still have as much freedom with your CSS and HTML? There are so many different things I would like to do on my blog. At first I wanted it to be my “Website”, but then I decided maybe I will have a blog AND a website… I can’t seem to get paypal buttons to work correctly on here. And it’s a bit frustrating. I was going to put some of my artwork on eBay, but then I thought I would sell art on my site, but I can’t get PayPal to work.

And.. what else? … Are there any tricks I can use? I suppose I will have to get out my html cheatsheats and play with that.

I WAS on Blogger, but I really like the way WordPress themes look. And there seems to be HUNDREDS of different themes.

If any of  the readers of this blog would be kind enough to point me in the right direction, I would be grateful. You can either email me or leave a message in the comments. Also, you can reach me via Facebook  OR Twitter  

I made a new page for my art videos… http://cindywilliamsart.com/cindys-youtube-videos/

OK, I am just going to wait to see if I get any replies about how I can improve this site. I Thank you in Advance… 🙂

Oh Yes! I almost forgot! I will leave you with a collage I did of my paintings… I made it today on Picassa. I created it because on my Facebook Page, the Cover Photo had the  URL of my blog. So I did two things wrong, and I didn’t know this but since Facebook changed all their rules, On a FANPAGE, you can only have 20% Text on the cover image and you cant have it advertise your site. I will make a blog post about this in the near future.

Anyway so I made a few little tweaks and I created a collage that still says CINDY WILLIAMS ART , just not over-doing it.

Collage by Cindy Williams

Collage
Cindy Williams Art
©2013 Cindy Williams

If anyone could answer my questions about WordPress, I would be very grateful!

Thank you!

Cindy

