Artists Studios Online Tour and Giveaways – A Blog Carnival

Hello Everyone! 

I am so very excited, I was invited to join an “Online Blog Carnival”! So this post is special, as I am helping to promote 19 other artists (besides myself)!  Please visit all of the fabulous artists, as they practice their art in all different mediums. When you visit, you may just win one of their giveaways or be able to get a great discount on their artwork.  Following the list of these fab artists, you can take a look behind MY “art studio door” and see where I work. I hope you enjoy, and PLEASE…LIKE AND SHARE this on social media with all your friends, as we are trying to promote each other’s work and want to share our art with the world.  THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! 🙂
Cindy Williams
blog carnival

Go BEHIND THE STUDIO DOOR and see where real painters work! Have you ever wondered about the mysterious artist studio? Now you can tour them online. Visit the links below to see the participating artists’ blog posts about their work spaces! Some artists are offering giveaways or special prices for the Carnival.

 
Marla Laubisch Carol Schiff Kaethe Bealer Jo MacKenzie
Michael Chamberlain Charleen Martin Sally Binard Jacklyn Karabaich
Sharon Graves Sea Dean Johnna Schelling Taryn Day
Julie Ford Oliver Sarah Sedwick Kim Rempel Cindy Michaud
Joanne Grant Carmen Beecher Cindy Williams  Cathy Engberg

And now…

MY ART STUDIO – CINDY WILLIAMS ART

Cindy Williams

Cindy Williams

Firstly, for those who don’t know me, I am Cindy Williams.  American but living in the UK with my dear hubby (who is English).

I was five years old when I decided to be an artist when I grew up. Well…. fast-forward about…. well many years later…. I learned to paint with pastels in 2009.  I have always been “crafty” and crochet, sew, but have never really been able to paint.

I am always learning and experimenting with new art mediums.

Before I show you my “studio” could you please take a minute and subscribe to my newsletter.  I try to send it out once a month, and I don’t share your name or email with anyone else.  I usually try to add some cool things like…. I go on “artist dates” to refresh and nurture my artistic self.  I post some photos of the places I go and let you know how to get there and the best things to see around those places.  Stratford-on-Avon for instance… I have posted some of Shakespeare houses, and they are dated back to the 16th century! So, don’t miss any of that news. And I post my videos that I make of a demo of my artwork. I also include events and shows/exhibitions I am involved in. So please subscribe and stay updated on all the exciting things coming up in with Cindy Williams Art and some really cool tips of places to see. (Know before you go).

Subscribe to Cindy Williams Art Newsletter

Subscribe to Cindy Williams Art Newsletter

OK…. here are some pics of my “studio” :)…

I tried to make this a “fun” thing, as to go with the “carnival” theme…

This is my “Trek” up to the studio

Trekking to Cindy Williams Art Studio

Trekking to Cindy Williams Art Studio

Enter Cindy Williams Art Studio

Enter Cindy Williams Art Studio

open door to Cindy Williams Studio

open door to Cindy Williams Studio

Cindy Williams Art monthly checklist

Cindy Williams Art monthly checklist

This is my monthly checklist. I had NO IDEA how many things an artist have to do. And by NO MEANS is this an exhaustive list. But first, you have to have a goal each month…

Your goals can be money related (how much do you want to make that month) or also how many paintings, small and large paintings, and then you of course have to photograph, and put on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc. And don’t forget to add to your blog and website, and then on eBay, Etsy, Redbubble, Zazzle, Cafepress, Flickr… so many more things to do.

Cindy Williams Art checklist 2

Cindy Williams Art checklist 2

The next photo is the second part of my checklist. I named it “Cindy Williams Art checklist 2″ and it continues from the first checklist… this is an A3 sized paper or about 12×16” paper.  And I made a check list for the rest of the year, one for each month. As you can see I added Pinterest, Google+, Facebook, Twitter, exhibitions, YouTube, … well, you can see the list.  It just helps me remember what to do, and I can plan each week… I numbered the left side of the paper (you can see in the first Check List) 1-31… 1 for each day of the month.

Cindy Williams Art Check list 3

Cindy Williams Art Check list 3

The above is the complete checklist. Its just an idea, I don’t know if I will keep this, or add more to it later.

Cindy Williams Art Planning boards

Cindy Williams Art Planning boards

This is my whole “planning board”.

On the left, you can see a home-made calendar, which I take post-it notes and put on the different dates every month, and on the sticky notes I write what I need to do on that day. Once it is done, I move the little sticky note over to the paper that says “things that are done/ accomplished”.  You can also see my monthly checklist, that way I have everything there when I need it and when I need to do something important.

Here are some different photos of my little tiny “studio” (which I love 🙂  ).

Cindy Williams Art Supplies (sketch pads, notebooks, journals, etc)

Cindy Williams Art Supplies (sketch pads, notebooks, journals, etc)

Cindy Williams Art "office"

Cindy Williams Art “office”

Cindy Williams Art books

Cindy Williams Art books

Cindy Williams Art - more books

Cindy Williams Art – more books

Cindy Williams Art - paints

Cindy Williams Art – paints

Cindy Williams Art - work station

Cindy Williams Art – work station

Cindy Williams Art - easel

What’s on the Easel at Cindy Williams Art?

Here you can also see the book “I’d Rather Be In The Studio”by Alyson Stanfield. Alyson is a wonderful Art Business coach and her site is http://www.artbizcoach.com . And her blog:  http://www.artbizblog.com

Cindy Williams Art Work Station 2

Cindy Williams Art Work Station 2

Cindy Williams in the studio

Cindy Williams in the studio

Cindy Williams at the Easel

Cindy Williams at the Easel

The wildlife outside at Cindy Williams Art studio

A frequent visitor!!!

Follow Cindy Williams on Pinterest

Follow Cindy Williams on Pinterest
http://pinterest.com/cindysart/

I hope you have enjoyed this post, dont forget to visit all of the artists mentioned in the Carnival. Thank you for visiting today!

Cindy Williams

6 thoughts on “Artists Studios Online Tour and Giveaways – A Blog Carnival

  1. Ay yay yay Cindy, you´re soooooo organized. Perhaps I should take a leaf out of your book! Isn´t this carnival great? I love the photos of your studio.

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing your space with us! It’s so great to see where you do your creating. You have to be organized to make small spaces work!

    Like

Comments are closed.