Monday Musings- Painting in the garden

Garden Painting-

My hubby and I have decided to start taking more interest in our garden.

We have been trying to keep it nice and tidy, and today, it was sunny so I decided to try my hand at “plein air” painting.

I have not been able to do it successfully in the past, but decided to give it a try today.

I got out my Art Journal, and for my very first entry, this is the result.

Garden Painting

Garden Painting
©Cindy Williams

Thank you for visiting my blog,

Cindy

3 thoughts on “Monday Musings- Painting in the garden

  1. My daughter is working hard on a garden this season, but the heat is a problem. Blasted hole in the ozone layer! Love what you did very much. I am glancing at the sketchbook I recently bought – dare I? Waving at you from Ole Cape Cod.

    Like

Comments are closed.