Dudmaston Hall

Hi everyone,

Today was a beautiful day and we decided to go to Dudmaston Hall in Shropshire (UK) and check out the place.

We have our National Trust passes so we hopped in the car and drove up there. It only took about 45 mins and we were there.

 

Dudmaston Hall

Dudmaston Hall
©National Trust
http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk

It was OK. I couldn’t believe that the family had been living there throughout about 850 years, and new family members keep moving there. I overheard the volunteer tell a visitor that the new family moved in and they are more flexible with the National Trust and they are going to be open more days and more often in the year.

 

We had a lovely walk around the lake and saw loads of ducks, geese, and a few swans. The gardens are lovely, and they have beautiful waterlilies that are in bloom.

 

It’s worth a visit if you haven’t done it yet. But over all, I give the  House about a 6 (between 1 and 10) … that is just because I wasn’t that impressed, I have been to loads of Manor houses and it just wasn’t my cup of tea.   And I give the gardens a big 10! 🙂

 

Thanks for visiting, and if you have any comments, please leave them, maybe I have missed something about the place.

The cappuccino is lovely in the tea room 🙂

Thanks for dropping by.

Cindy

3 thoughts on “Dudmaston Hall

Comments are closed.