September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 3

Located in the Wye Valley, Tintern Abbey stands majestically, and magical.

I love this place, it is one of my favorite places to visit in Wales.

Wordsworth even wrote about it.

And you MUST click here to go to a site about Tintern Abbey, the photos are brilliant!

Well, this is my attempt at watercolor and Tintern Abbey.

It is a 12×8″ painting, and yes I am still using watercolor… which is alarming , as I never thought I could make it work.

Tintern Abbey ©Cindy Williams

Tintern Abbey
12×8″
Watercolor Painting
©Cindy Williams

One of my favorite artists has even painted it… a famous painting of Tintern Abbey by Joseph Mallord William Turner.

This is just one of his paintings of Tintern Abbey, if you click on the link, it has several of his paintings of Tintern Abbey.

I would love to paint like Turner… hmmm lots of studying and practicing ahead 🙂

Tomorrow, we are heading for a castle in the mountains 🙂

Thank you for dropping by, see you tomorrow,

Cindy

7 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 3

Comments are closed.