September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 6

Hi Everyone!

After a good night’s sleep, we are up early and travelling on along the South of Wales. 

Just a bit further down the road from Castell CochToday we travel to  :

Castell Caerffili  (Welsh for Castle Caerphilly)

Caerphilly Castle thimble painting

Caerphilly Castle Thimble Painting
14×11″
Original Watercolor Painting
©Cindy Williams

This huge painting is 14×11″ in Watercolor…I’m still giving watercolor a try. I’m happy so far with the way the thimbles are turning out.

You will fall in love with this castle! It’s HUGE, and a beautiful setting with a moat…. well, I will let you discover that tomorrow. (We will also find out about a certain kind of CHEESE)

Thanks for visiting,

Cindy

5 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 6

  1. Oh Cindy I LOVE that you’re giving us a virtual tour around my beautiful homeland of Wales! I do hope you’ll be coming up to North Wales where I live! There are some amazing places to see. I look forward to keeping up with your postings – and well done for giving yourself a double challenge. Thank you for the badger links – I was wondering if I could use the paintings to somehow help wildlife conservation so will definitely look into it, thanks

    Like

  2. Sharon, Thank you so very much! I LOVE Wales! When i moved to the UK, I couldn’t get enough of Wales, and still cant 🙂 My hubby is half Welsh as well.Funny you should say about going to Wales, we are going soon! Yes I do think you should check into that Wildlife conservation, and raise awareness. We are going to stay in North Wales and hope to go to Conwy and Caernarfon and Snowodonia again. (we only have a few days 😦 It’s beautiful I love it. Thank you so much for commenting, I look forward to your future paintings 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes the local shop, such as the shop at the castle, they usually have thimbles and magnets, other souvenirs too. I have loads of thimbles, Yes I do collect them.

    Like

Comments are closed.