September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 16

Hi Everybody,

Today we arrive at a castle on a big hill, Harlech Castle.

This town (Harlech) is sort of divided as far as , part of it is up by the castle, on the hill, and the other part is down below.

Harlech Castle was another fortress built by Edward I in the 13th Century.

Castell Harlech Thimble ©Cindy Williams

Castell Harlech Thimble Painting
14×11″
Original Watercolor
©Cindy Williams

Castell Harlech Thimble Painting

14×11″ Original Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

About the painting, it is taken from another one of my thimbles. It is a whopping 14×11″ and I painted it in watercolor.

So far, the watercolor isn’t too bad, I certainly am a bit more confident that I was in the past.

I will see you tomorrow, for day 17 of this Welsh Tour,

Thanks for visiting,

Cindy

4 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 16

Comments are closed.