September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 18

Hi Everyone!

Today, we are stopping at the magnificent Caernarfon Castle.

My painting for today is of a thimble that I bought when we went to Caernarfon on one of our holidays to Wales

 

Caernarfon Castle Thimble Painting

14×11″

Original Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

Caernarfon Castle Thimble Painting ©Cindy Williams

Caernarfon Castle Thimble painting
14×11″
Original Watercolor
©Cindy Williams

This thimble is made of Pewter and It was a bit hard for me to translate it into watercolor. I did it but I had difficulty. I think it would have been easier if I had done pastels. Oh well, we live and learn.

 

I have to save some information for tomorrow so I will go for now.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog.

Have you enjoyed the “ARMCHAIR TOUR OF WALES”?

It certainly has been lots of fun for me, I can’t believe we only have 12 days left!

Thanks for dropping by, please LIKE AND SHARE this post if you have enjoyed it.

Thank you and see you tomorrow,

Cindy

