September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 19

Hi Everyone!

Today, I have included a painting of Caernarfon Castle.

Caernarfon Castle

8×12″

Watercolor Painting

©Cindy Williams

Caernarfon Castle ©Cindy Williams

Caernarfon Castle
8×12″
Watercolor and Ink painting
©Cindy Williams

This was such a fun painting to do! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I feel I am getting better with my watercolor paintings. I am happy that it finally “clicked” and I could understand it.

A bit about the castle:

Caernarfon Castle is another castle built by Edward I.

Prince Charles had his investiture in 1969 at Caernarfon Castle, I stood right on the place where it all happened 🙂

Here are some sites to go to about Caernarfon:

http://www.visitcaernarfon.com/

http://www.caernarfon-castle.co.uk/

For some fabulous images of Caernarfon Castle, click here.

I hope you have enjoyed the tour of Caernarfon Castle and my painting.

Still going strong on Day 19 of the 30 paintings/30days challenge.

Thanks for visiting and could I just ask you to please LIKE and SHARE this post?

Thank you very much and see you tomorrow,

Cindy

10 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 19

  1. What a great idea of a blog! So glad you visited my site so that I found my way to yours.
    I live fairly close to Wales now and have started to explore it this year. Lovely country and your paintings and travel notes are great. Thank you!

    Like

  2. Cindy, Love all your work and especially this one. I visited the castle about 25 years ago, so you brought back some wonderful memories to me. Thanks so much! Thanks too, for your nice comment on my blog.

    Like

Comments are closed.