September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 20

Hi Everyone!

WOW! Today is DAY 20 of the 30paintings/30days challenge! We are 2/3 of the way done now, we just have 10 days to go.

I am still painting with Watercolor, I am so happy to have made this extra challenge for myself.

Today I am posting my painting of my thimble from Llanberis, Wales.

We are going strong and now we are in Llanberis, which is smack in the middle of Snowdonia. Mount Snowdon is located here.

 

Snowdon Thimble Painting

14×11″

Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

Snowdon Thimble painting ©Cindy Williams

Snowdon Thimble Painting
14×11″
Watercolor
©Cindy Williams

We camped at Llanberis once. And it was lovely to be right in the mountains, but the rain…isn’t so great. And Rain… and did I mention… Rain?

BUT, it’s still beautiful.

Tomorrow we find out more about Llanberis, and what to do and see here.

Thank you for visiting and if you enjoyed this post and my painting, would you please SHARE this post, via Facebook and Twitter or other social media?

Thank you very much,

See you tomorrow!

Cindy

7 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 20

  1. Hey Cindy, I just realized today that your posts haven’t been coming to my reader or email. I have so much catching up to do here. Love the thimble. Every time I see one it reminds me of my Grandmother’s sewing kit. First I see her thimble and then the little red pin cushion both flash up on my mind’s screen.

    Like

  2. Oh Frances I hope it gets sorted about the posts! Thank you for the compliment 🙂 Thank you very much for visiting my blog, I will be glad when this challenge is over, I think I bit off more than I can chew haha

    Like

Comments are closed.