September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 22

Hi Everyone!

Today is Day 22 in our virtual tour of Wales and my 30paintings/30days challenge.

CROESO IMYNYDD GWEFRU

(WELCOME TO ELECTRIC MOUNTAIN)

I KNEW you would start speaking Welsh 🙂

Here is my painting for today:

Electric Mountain Thimble Painting

14×11″

Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

Electric Mountain Thimble painting ©Cindy Williams

Electric Mountain Thimble Painting
14×11″
Watercolor
©Cindy Williams

Day 22 and I am still going strong painting with watercolor. I am getting more confident now, which does not mean I won’t mess up, but when I do, it’s easier to discard it, unless I am strapped for time and then I don’t know what I would do.

Today we are visiting DINORWIG power station. (Also known as ELECTRIC MOUNTAIN) Please be sure to have a pound coin on you when you go, because they make you put everything inside a locker, and the locker costs a pound for you to rent. And you cannot go inside the mountain unless you put all your bags in a locker, they take every precaution (this IS  a power station).

Here is a cool video when the ONE SHOW visited Dinorwig :

I hope you have enjoyed your visit to Llanberis and some of the things to do here.

Here is the site for Llanberis, it has several sites to see:  http://www.llanberis.com/

Would you do me a favor and LIKE and SHARE this post via Facebook and Twitter or your favorite social media?

Thank you very much and see you tomorrow!

Cindy

2 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 22

Comments are closed.