September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 25

Hi Everyone!

This is day 25 of the 30-day painting challenge!  YAY! 🙂

Wow! I can’t believe I have done the whole thing and NOT touched a pastel this month! I am so happy!

This was a big challenge for me, because as you know if you have followed my challenge from the first day, you know that I am mostly a pastel artist.

For this challenge I am painting with watercolor which I am not confident in using.

Also I haven’t tried acrylic so I decided to paint a few paintings with acrylic paints.

I have painted today’s painting in acrylics:

BODNANT GARDEN

12×10″

Acrylic Painting

©Cindy Williams

Laburnam Arch ©Cindy Williams

BODNANT GARDEN
12×10″
Acrylic Painting
©Cindy Williams

We went to Bodnant Garden last week when we decided to take a quick trip back to Wales.

We both are members of the National Trust and Bodnant Garden is a National Trust property.  So we visited Bodnant Gardens and I am so glad we did.

The painting I have done is of the Laburnum Arch at Bodnant gardens.

CLICK HERE FOR SOME FABULOUS PHOTOS OF LABURNUM ARCH.

Here is the National Trust site for Bodnant Garden

When you visit Bodnant Garden, make sure you have walking shoes, and a great camera! 😀

Thank you for visiting today and following on our virtual tour of Wales!

See you tomorrow for Day 26, we are winding down…

Cindy

2 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 25

Comments are closed.