September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 26

Hi Everyone!

Today we are visiting another castle!

This used to be a walled town. We are at Castle Conwy.

This is my painting for today:

Conwy Castle
Derwent InkTense Painting
©Cindy Williams

Conwy Castle ink painting ©Cindy Williams

Conwy Castle
Derwent InkTense Painting
©Cindy Williams

 

I painted this in my sketch pad, so I didnt add the measurements, i think its about 8×10″.

I love this town, and it’s right on the sea!

We walked the town walls over to the castle and then you can climb the castle steps and walk along the top.

Check these sites out:

Conwy

Conwy Days Out

CLICK HERE FOR SOME FAB IMAGES OF CONWY CASTLE

 

I hope you enjoyed today’s visit to Conwy and Conwy Castle.

Please LIKE AND SHARE this post if you enjoyed it.

Thanks very much for visiting and I will see you tomorrow!

Cindy

6 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 26

  1. This painting captured the mighty structure! I love castles. I was inside of one not to long ago. I would have love to have time to visit all the castles in Germany and then go to the the ones in France… Maybe one day! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.