September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 27

Hi Everyone!

Today is Day 27 of the 30 day painting challenge. WE ARE 90% FINISHED! YAY!!!

We are winding down, getting close to the finish line! Only 3 days to go now…

Today we are at Rhuddlan Castle.

Here is my painting for today:

Rhuddlan Castle

5×7″

Acrylic Painting

©Cindy Williams

Rhuddlan Castle ©Cindy Williams

Rhuddlan Castle
5×7″
Acrylic Painting
©Cindy Williams

 

At the time we visited here, it was winter so we only were able to see the outside of this castle because it was closed to visitors.

 

But we got some photos of it. We didnt have time to go this time when we went to Wales but I painted it from an older photo.

This was fun because I used molding paste to build up the castle, and then painted it with acrylic.

Here are some sites:

RHUDDLAN CASTLE

ABOUT RHUDDLAN CASTLE

SOME GREAT IMAGES OF RHUDDLAN CASTLE

I hope you enjoyed today’s post, not long to go now…

Thanks for visiting, and could you please LIKE and SHARE this post?

THANK YOU and see you tomorrow!

Cindy

6 thoughts on “September 30 Day Painting Challenge – Day 27

  1. I like the dark blue sky against the warm castle walls. Hasn’t this challenge been great? It’s certainly got me to paint more than I ever have. Only three days to go and then we can relax (maybe).

    Like

  2. It really HAS been a challenge, Pam! I am so glad you are one of the ones who has kept up with it along with the others who have started at the first… It’s been fun and I have got so many ideas now 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you Sharon, I appreciate the comment, we went when it was closed unfortunately. I love to go treasure hunting and find out all the old history of a ragged old ruin, which at one time was a majestic structure.

    Like

Comments are closed.