REFLECTING BACK ON 30 PAINTINGS/30 DAYS CHALLENGE

Hi Everyone,

I would just like to say once again, THANK YOU for following me on this 30 day painting challenge.  I have some FREE GIFTS for you too! 🙂

The challenge was set by artist Leslie Saeta , as she wants to paint more herself, so she invited artists to post their paintings on her blog every day. There were over 400 artists involved!

WHAT DID I LEARN?

As you know if you have followed me from the first day of the challenge, I am normally a pastel painter.

I didnt want to paint with pastels for 30 days , so I decided to jump in and do the whole thing in Watercolors. I don’t know a lot about watercolor, I have taken classes but just couldnt “get it” but I thought this would be perfect to try.

Also , some of my paintings were really big (for me) like… 14×11″.

The last paintings I have done were in acrylic which I have never used before. SO as you can imagine, it has been VERY challenging for me.

BUT we all made it, and I thank you for following.

I also had to learn to be patient because you gotta let the paint dry! I learned I have to get organized or this wasnt going to work.

I have met a lot of nice artists who were involved in this challenge too.

I learned there are a lot of nice people JUST LIKE YOU out there, and support my efforts. And for THAT, I am very grateful.

FREE GIFTS FOR YOU:

1.  I made some free gifts for you for following me on my challenge.

I made a video of my 30 paintings, you can watch here:

 

 

2.  I made a digital magazine for you as well:

CLICK HERE FOR MY 30 PAINTINGS MAGAZINE

 

 

3. I also made a collage of all of my 30 paintings:

September 2013 painting challenge collage ©Cindy Williams

September 2013
painting challenge collage
©Cindy Williams

I hope you enjoyed the journey!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! THANK YOU for following along with me this month and encouraging me. I appreciate all my readers, thank you again.

I have a solo exhibition coming in November so I will start painting for that, and I will take you along 🙂

PLEASE SHARE AND TWEET THIS POST SO OTHERS MAY ENJOY IT.

THANK YOU,

CINDY

5 thoughts on “REFLECTING BACK ON 30 PAINTINGS/30 DAYS CHALLENGE

  1. Thank you so much for the wonderful tour of Wales. That in itself was a fabulous gift. I love what you did with the video, the digital magazine and the collage. Your paintings look great. I’m so impressed. You are such an inspiration! Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  2. Cindy, this is a great way to present your work. I love it! I might even do something like this in the future! Congratulations for sticking with the challenge. Wish you the best!! see you around! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.