How to Frame a Painting (Tutorial)

Hi Everyone!

Today I am writing about how to frame a painting. I get emails about how I frame my paintings, I am no expert, but this is how I do it, and it works for me, even when I exhibit my paintings. So here goes.

painting and frame

Painting and Frame ©Cindy Williams

 

 

DSCF9510

 

Remove the little stand on the back of the frame.

DSCF9513

Insert the painting

DSCF9519

Put backing on frame

DSCF9534

Tape the edges to look neat

DSCF9535

Measure where you want to install the hanger (I use “D” rings)

DSCF9539

DSCF9541

Mark the place for the d-ring

DSCF9542

Screw d-ring into place,  make sure it’s secure!

DSCF9554

get your heavy cord string…. you will have to determine the length

DSCF9556

cut cord to desired length

DSCF9557

 

Check to make sure the hanging cord does not extend past the top of the frame

DSCF9559

When you are satisfied with the length, tie the cord

DSCF9566

Tape the ends of the cord and test to see if it is safe to hang

DSCF9570

Finished product

DSCF9575

You can do these your way, but this is just my way, so I decided to add this tutorial.

Thank you very much for visiting!

I appreciate you all! 🙂

Cindy

3 thoughts on “How to Frame a Painting (Tutorial)

Comments are closed.