An October Painting Challenge

Hi Everyone!

I decided today to take up an art challenge. One of my online friends, Sharon Whitley from Sharon’s Art posted a photo for a painting challenge.  The photo is of Eilean Donan Castle in Scotland.

Click HERE for Sharon’s Facebook Post.

Eilean Donan Castle by ©Sharon Whitley

Eilean Donan Castle by ©Sharon Whitley

 

This is one of the castles that we visited when we went to Scotland way back in 2006.  We were on our way back to our campsite from the Isle of Skye, and we stopped at Eilean Donan Castle. This was also the scene on the set of the film “The Highlander”.

Click HERE for the Eilean Donan website.

 

Here is my painting of Eilean Donan Castle:

Eilean Donan Castle

8×10″

Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

 

Eilean Donan Castle ©Cindy Williams

Eilean Donan Castle
8×10″
Watercolor
©Cindy Williams

 

I really do like to paint castles, it’s lots of fun.

I hope you have enjoyed this painting,

Thank you for visiting, I really appreciate you!

Cindy

3 thoughts on “An October Painting Challenge

Comments are closed.