Artists needed

Hi Everyone,
This is a two-fold blog post.

First, this is a call for artists. I need some artists for my featured artist articles and I am calling out for some, so if you are an artist,and want to get your work out there, then this is the opportunity for you. I hope to boost your traffic to your artwork, so please take the time to answer the questions, send me some 5 images of your art, and I will publish the interview for our fantastic FABULOUS readers!(I appreciate you all!) Thank you in advance for taking time out to take us behind the scenes of your art world.

Here is the page for the artist interview questions.

Ty Hyll ©Cindy Williams

Ty Hyll ©Cindy Williams
“The Ugly House”

Welcome to Tŷ Hyll… OR… “The Ugly House”

It’s not just a cottage, it is a tea room. I drove passed this place several times, and when we went to Wales last month (September) we stopped and had a look around. This place is in the middle of Snowdonia and it is surrounded by loads of pine trees. Wales is so beautiful, it’s one of my favorite places. But if you have followed me for a while, you will already know that, as my 30paintings/30days challenge was a tour of Wales.

Snowdonia Pine Trees ©Cindy Williams

Snowdonia Pine Trees ©Cindy Williams
(near Ty Hyll..The Ugly House)

Trail behind the Ugly House ©Cindy Williams

Trail behind the Ugly House ©Cindy Williams

Bridge near The Ugly House ©Cindy Williams

Bridge near The Ugly House ©Cindy Williams

OK…. FOR THE SECOND THING I need artists for…

You see that first photo at the top of this post? The Ugly House…

I need you to paint it. PLEASE.

This is your online painting challenge for today. When you are finished, if you send me the jpeg, then I will post the paintings in a future post.

I will feature all the paintings on a post and where we can find them to buy them if you are selling them.

Thanks for participating in my challenge, I am looking forward to your entries.  🙂

Thanks so very much for visiting, I appreciate all my readers!

Cindy

English: The Ugly House

English: The Ugly House (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

7 thoughts on “Artists needed

  1. Such a beautiful stone house, and what a crazy name. I wonder if it ever was really considered ugly. Count me in on the challenge. I needed something like this to get me going today. 🙂 I’ll work on the interview, too.

    Like

Comments are closed.