Touching base with you …

Hi everyone!

Apologies… I haven’t been able to get to my blog, luckily I have scheduled my From The Artland posts, as that is important to me.

I have started a new job and I have been all over the place.

I am writing this post to let you know, I am never far away, but I don’t get to the computer often and I am not able to write my posts like I wanted to.

So tomorrow is Thanksgiving, I bet all of you are busy doing last minute shopping, getting ready for the big day so that you can spend time with your families. I don’t work tomorrow but I am not in a position to celebrate, so I look forward to all of your posts seeing what you are doing on your wonderful Thanksgiving day! Actually, maybe you can answer this question…

WHAT ARE YOU DOING FOR THANKSGIVING?

I am looking forward to your replies and I will look tomorrow at your blogs to see all your activities and photos.

My Plans:Β  Today I am hoping to paint and also tomorrow.

Please comment and let me know what you are doing for Thanksgiving πŸ™‚

Thanks for being patient and for visiting my blog, I appreciate every single one of you!

Β 

Β 

7 thoughts on “Touching base with you …

  1. Hi Cindy congrats on the new job! I haven’t been online much either due to my computer had crashed three weeks ago and I just received my replacement. I been slammed with commissions lately which has also taken most of my time. Going to spend turkey day with immediate family and no plans to go anywhere

    Like

  2. Thanks Cindy, and I may do that. I would however like to make a suggestion about the concept that would be a win win for both the interviewer and viewee (sp) in regards as to how Google sees it if you would like to know.

    Like

  3. Well if you want to show well in the search engine result pages (SERP) Google has rules that should be followed in regards to “search engine optimization” (SEO) One of the rules is not to copy and paste “Like Kind ” content. Breaking this rule will get you penalized by Google and sent back in the search results. However, if you use “block quotes” in your WordPress editor and link it back to the original interview with a synopsis or a small paragraph with the link to it then it does two things. 1). It will direct traffic to the originating site of the interview and 2). Make Google happy by using the “block quotes” . Google loves this kind of passing of information and your are not posting the same exact content by “copy and pasting” the whole interview. Think of it as a Twitter feed by using 160 characters in your synopsis, this way you could even share the interview on Twitter thus pulling traffic to both the interviewee and interviewer. Its a win win situation and will help your “Page Rank” (PR) with Google by showing some importance to both parties, especially if you “bookmark” the post with such a place as Delicious, Stumbleupon, Digg, etc. I think you will be surprised at how much your traffic and interview requests will increase. One more thing make sure you keep the interviews on subject (The arts) and relative to your own blogs information. In other words you wouldn’t want to interview people who are “dog training” or “Dentistry” this would be irrelevant to your blogs main content and make it confusing for Google to “index” your posts. Hopefully I am not confusing anybody and if I am just send me an email.
    Peace!

    Like

Comments are closed.