A virtual re-visit

I decided this week to start painting again.

We had a little outing again, and visited some of the National Trust properties on Tuesday.

The only thing is, the weather has been so bad, I wanted to visit some of the manor houses but they weren’t open, due to the weather conditions.

So, I made up my own “re-visit” and painted one of the manor houses that we wanted to visit, but didnt get a chance to.

That house is:

Baddesley Clinton

5×7″

Original Watercolor

©Cindy Williams

Baddesley Clinton ©Cindy Williams

Baddesley Clinton
5×7″
Original Watercolor Painting
©Cindy Williams

If you would like to purchase this artwork, please click here.

Have a great day, and thanks for dropping by, I appreciate you ALL! 🙂

Cindy

5 thoughts on “A virtual re-visit

  1. It’s so good to see another of your wonderful paintings! I would love to visit a manor house. I just have to get my fix from Downton Abbey! I heard you got 90 mile an hour winds over there. Yikes! We have our (getting to be normal) below zero temps here, but at least it hasn’t been terribly windy this week. Stay inside and keep warm!

    Like

  2. Thank you Pam, this painting was fun to do. Yes it has been windy! The wind blew down our little greenhouse and I had to go out in the wind and rain and take it apart so it wouldnt be destroyed. Now, we have to figure out how to put it back together! It has been kind of mild winter as far as temperatures, it does get cold though. I am sick to death of this rain though, its getting on my nerves!

    Like

  3. Glad you’re painting again. You wouldn’t believe the temperatures here in OK. Frigid… It’s supposed to be 6 degrees in the morning… 18 degrees for a high today…Doesn’t sound like home, does it?

    Like

Comments are closed.