5 Reasons Why You Should Blog

Hi Everyone!

I just wanted to share some reasons why you should blog, and my experience (what could happen when you blog).

5 Reasons to Blog:

1. EXPOSURE:

If you want to get your work (or your words) “out there”, a blog is a great place to start.

Why? They are FREE.  FREE advertisement for you, or your business, or whatever you would like to share with the world.

Most blogs also have social media sharing buttons and you can get noticed on several different social mediums.

2. MEET NEW FRIENDS:

I have met loads of people through blogging. Some you don’t know, some you get to know… I met an artist online through blogging and I live in the UK, and we found out (through one of my blog posts) that we only lived about 30 miles from each other (when I lived in my home state!)

Some of my friends online whom I have not met personally, have come to support each other and we lift each other when feeling low, cheer each other when any of us are in the spotlight, and share things with each other.

3. DISCOVER (And BE Discovered!)

You can discover all kinds of things that are interesting to you, both online and in the real world. I have discovered artists, art challenges, interesting things in the world. I was involved in a 30-day art challenge, and I discovered that from a blog. (It was so much fun!)

On the flipside, you can also BE discovered.  When you blog regularly (and I wish I blogged more often), it shows up on search engines, especially if you use tags properly.

I was so excited today! One of my favorite National Trust properties that we have visited several times, Charlecote Park, (near Stratford on Avon) wrote a blog post featuring ME!  Well, it was featuring a post that I wrote last year after one of our visits. They even Tweeted about it:

AND… it has increased my traffic, so THANK YOU  Charlecote Park!

4. SHARE

I LOVE to SHARE things on a blog.  I have made tutorials and shared them, made videos and shared them, I share my art. I even share other people’s art and I have done artist interviews. I have held little painting challenges on my blog. I have shared pictures and shared places I visit.

I love to share, so people can experience and discover things, and hopefully it enriches their lives. I hope to entice people to visit places I have been. I love to share to make people feel good and want to come back.

5. GROW A FOLLOWING

I appreciate all of my readers. And when I get an email saying someone has followed my blog or has subscribed to my newsletter, or even become a fan on Facebook or follows me on Twitter, it makes me so happy! To me, it means that what I have to share is of interest to people.  I just want to thank you all who read my blog and who follow me on various forms of social media.

Now, it’s up to you! Get those thinking caps on and get the keyboard out and start blogging 🙂

Thank you for visiting,

Cindy

8 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why You Should Blog

  1. Great post, Cindy…and it was through your blog that my painting will be on the cover of a publication! And I completely forgot to write about it. Sorry about that…Well, I’ll have to get busy and do that for you. And thanks so much for blogging, for your encouragement and for your friendship. 🙂 And congrats on having a post featured! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks Karin! and YES! I was thinking about that today! Please send me your info so I can do an update 🙂 Who knows what it will bring for you? 🙂

    Thanks for the congrats, I was shocked and so happy too! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.