An Oldie… and some other stuff…

30s Blonde by ©Cindy Williams

30s Blonde
Pastel Painting
©Cindy Williams

This is an oldie but a goodie… I really loved painting this, as you know, if you have been reading and keeping up with my blog, I love to paint vintage paintings, art deco, etc.   I have started a new group on Facebook, as the “reach” on my Facebook page is abysmal. So this was the first photo I decided to add, until I get some new artwork painted.  (which I plan on doing by the end of this week…. YAY!!!)

I would love it if you would join my art fan “group”. Just click here to join.

Now for some other stuff:

The “Mr. Turner” film is out now in the UK, and I would love to see it! I may have to see if it is out on DVD for Christmas.

Here is the “Behind the Scenes” video for the film.

I read in Artists and Illustrators Magazine last month that it took Timothy Spall (actor/ Mr. Turner)  3 years to learn to paint like JMW Turner.  We saw the Turner Exhibition in London and we were able to see the brushes that he used as well! That was excellent, as he is one of my favorite “Masters”.

If you see the film, post a comment and let me know if you liked it, I can’t wait to see it!

That’s it for this Tuesday Evening, have a great night!

Cindy

4 thoughts on “An Oldie… and some other stuff…

Comments are closed.