Finally back to painting

It seems like forever since I have picked up a brush.

I haven’t been in the mood even to pick up a pencil.

I feel like I have fallen off the wagon.

Artist Leslie Saeta has once again decided to host a painting challenge in January on her own blog. For all of you artists, this is a great opportunity to get your art noticed and share your talent with the world.

First of all, I have decided to do a month of sharing artists’ artwork on my blog, and I have been busy writing features this month. I am getting closer to the end, so I may have a few  slots still open, if any of you artists are interested, or if you know of any artists that may be interested as well.  (Check out my post “Artists: Opportunity is Knocking, Are You Home?”)

Getting a few paintings done #Cindy Williams Art

Getting a few paintings done
#Cindy Williams Art

Tonight I have been drawing and painting a few little paintings. My time is limited so I must do all I can in my “spare” time.

Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Cindy

10 thoughts on “Finally back to painting

  1. Thanks Pam, I haven’t felt like painting, I went on holiday and then some personal things kept me low… and now it’s the holidays and I am having to work my art around my work… so it is a bit difficult. I just need to keep focussed as I am sure others do. Good luck and I am glad you are in the challenge, maybe we can cheer each other on 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.