Featured Artist Carol Josefiak

Hi Everyone!

Today’s Featured Artist is Carol Josefiak:

I got started as an artist by taking classes at The Art League In Alexandria, VA,  and taking workshops from artists whom I admire.   It has been about 14 years since I started taking classes.

Cherry Pie #3 ©Carol Josefiak

Cherry Pie #3
Oil on gessobord
6×6 in.
©Carol Josefiak

Since then, I have been painting almost everyday, teaching for about the last 5 years and writing my blog for quite awhile.  I made the purpose of my blog to include lessons for learning to paint.   There is always something to learn and putting that in writing reinforces that for me, too.

 

Belmont's Neighbor

Belmont’s Neighbor Oil on Canvas 11×14″ ©Carol Josefiak

What has helped me the most is setting up a place where Ican paint everyday.  Just being able to keep my easel up and have paints ready to go makes it a lot easier.

William Street ©Carol Josefiak

William Street Oil on Wood Panel 6×6″ ©Carol Josefiak

 

Painting from life has helped my a lot also.  I have a shadow box with a light that adjusts.  Thank you to my husband for making it.  Joining Daily Paintworks has given an added focus on completing a small painting everyday.

 

almost time for the wedding

Almost Time for the Wedding 8.5×11.5″ Oil On Canvas Panel ©Carol Josefiak

 

I sell my art at Heather Boutique in Fredericksburg, Virginia, and at Daily Paintworks website.

_____________________

Thank you Carol Josefiak!

You have some lovely artwork. 🙂

Thanks to all the readers for dropping by today.

Cindy

If you would like to subscribe to my blog, just enter your email on the “Follow Cindy’s Art Blog” button and then you will receive an email each time I write a new post 🙂 Thanks in advance 🙂
Cindy Williams
4 thoughts on “Featured Artist Carol Josefiak

Comments are closed.