Featured Artist Linda Todd

Hi Everyone!

Today’s Featured Artist is Linda Todd:

I first realised I was an artist at the age of 12, I wrote poetry, and coloured in with coloured pencils and pens. I had quite a collection of sketchbooks which I enjoyed working in and sitting in the garden in brilliant sunshine making art. I was brought up in Trinidad and Bahrain with a spell in Canada. My travels around the world created an appetite for colour, pattern and texture. My art has developed into areas of strong interest in Nature and colour which influences my life.

 

Remembrance Moon ©Linda Todd

Remembrance Moon ©Linda Todd

I have been an artist since I was born. Teachers at school would tell my parents I was very artistic and had a great sense of colour and pattern. Up to my current age that is 55 years.

 

I use Liquitex Acrylics because I love the colour ranges and the opaque creamy texture. I use 100% cotton canvases and my brush collection is immense. Pro Arte, Windsor & Newton and synthetic Japanese brushes with bright coloured handles are all in my toolkit!

Spirit ©Linda Todd

Spirit
©Linda Todd

My tips for artists:

Always buy the best of what you can afford and take care of your tools and materials. Be canny, a Scottish word for thrifty yet wise at the same time. Buy in the sales and shop around!

Be true to yourself! Make art from your heart in that way you allow your own uniqueness to develop and shine. Be courageous and follow your heart!

Whispering Wheat ©Linda Todd

Whispering Wheat ©Linda Todd

I do sell my work and find a lot sells through my facebook page Linda Todd Art.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Linda-Todd-Art/159090707586118

People contact me through my page to buy and commission work. I  exhibit in Ayrshire, Scotland in a group of Artists called Open Studios Ayrshire. I am also registered on www.craftscotland.org for anyone looking for my contact details.

____________________________

Thank you Artist Linda Todd for this feature!

Thanks to all our readers for dropping by 🙂

If you would like to subscribe to my blog, just enter your email on the “Follow Cindy’s Art Blog” button and then you will receive an email each time I write a new post 🙂 Thanks in advance 🙂
Cindy Williams
6 thoughts on “Featured Artist Linda Todd

  1. Thanks Linda I love your fantasy art, makes me feel all warm and fuzzy 🙂 thank you very much for your tips today, Thanks for the interview I really have enjoyed connecting with you.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed reading your story and seeing your work. I’m interested how people find their was to your FB page. I would also like to invite you to post your paintings at my ART PARTY on my blog. Anyone can post, vote and win prizes. Come over and check it out. www. paint a masterpiece .blogspot .com

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.