Featured Artist Pam Schoessow

Today’s Featured Artist is Pam Schoessow:

Hi! My name is Pam Schoessow and I am a self-taught artist  from Antioch, IL, USA. For several years I have been a professional quilter. I think it has taught me a lot about color and design.  I “draw” with my quilting machine, but first I draw out the designs on paper. Not long ago, I decided to try drawing and painting my designs. So the Quilter turned Artist was born! Most of my work is whimsical and happy.

Artist Pam Schoessow

Artist Pam Schoessow http://www.pamsquilting.com/

I want to bring a smile to your face when you look at my art. I use watercolor and am still learning how it works. I have only been painting less than 2 years, but already I feel like I have grown as an artist. I opened an Etsy shop (bluepumpkinstudio.com) a little over a year ago to sell my little paintings.

Live in the Sunshine ©Pam Schoessow

Live in the Sunshine ©Pam Schoessow

I also have a blog (pamelajeannestudiocom) and a website (pamsquilting.com) where you can see a lot of the quilts I have finished. Besides quilting, I find inspiration everywhere. I love the change of seasons and like to depict that in my art. I think the world is glorious and artists can only add to that. Outside of my art, I am a musician. I sing, direct choirs and play woodwinds. I am a former music teacher and band director. I take great joy in all of the arts.

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star ©Pam Schoessow

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star ©Pam Schoessow

As an adult, I started quilting over 30 years ago. I have recently retired as a professional long-arm quilter after doing decorative quilting on hundreds of quilts in the past 8 years.   I “draw” a lot with my machine.

Let Music Surround You ©Pam Schoessow

Let Music Surround You ©Pam Schoessow

That skill has helped transition to drawing and painting on paper.   My work (at least right now) are highly influenced by quilting motifs.  You can see more of my free-hand quilting work at pamsquilting.com.   

3 Cats With Bird Friend ©Pam Schoessow

3 Cats With Bird Friend ©Pam Schoessow

I’ve been married to David for over 36 years. We have two grown sons and one daughter in law.  Family is very important to me.  I love being able to work from my home.  Please contact me if you have any comments or questions.   ( pamsquilting@gmail.com ) I would love to hear from you.   

______________________________________

Thank you PAM SHOESSOW for this great feature!

I met Pam through a 30 day online painting challenge. Since then we have been a part of a fun little art community.

Pam’s site is :  http://pamelajeannestudio.com/

and her Etsy shop is:  Blue Pumpkin Studio

 

Please Like and Share this post 🙂

If you would like to subscribe to my blog, just enter your email on the “Follow Cindy’s Art Blog” button and then you will receive an email each time I write a new post 🙂 Thanks in advance 🙂

Cindy Williams

 

8 thoughts on “Featured Artist Pam Schoessow

  1. Pam’s work does exactly as she hopes. Each time I see it, I smile. Her art is one of the reasons I look forward to Leslie’s painting challenge so much. Thanks for another great interview Cindy – Thanks Pam for sharing your work with us 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love Pam!!! ❤ She is such an incredible artist and never runs out of amazing ideas for her so cute whimsical art. Having purchased some of her work, I can also tell you that it is very high quality! I'm so glad we have become friends. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.